• News
Ravenscroft Celebrates Retirees, Career Milestones

Clockwise from top left: Faculty and staff gather as their colleagues are recognized; Leonard Johnson recognizes Sandy Kapatos; 2022 retirees Leonard Johnson, Kevin Billerman, Debbie Pirotte, Millie Florio, Ann Carroll, Ruth Thomas, Sandy Kapatos, Dennis Lane. Not pictured: Susann Heckman.

On Monday, May 16, school leadership, teachers and staff gathered in the Olander Center for Student Life at the A.E. Finley Activity Center to celebrate their colleagues who have reached career milestones at Ravenscroft, including those who are retiring at the end of the year.

Head of School Doreen Kelly and board chair Amy Batten led the recognition ceremony, with division heads and department leaders giving tokens of appreciation to their employees. Attendees then enjoyed a reception.

Congratulations and best wishes to these faculty and staff members:


Kevin Billerman, 22 years

Ann Carroll, 27 years

Millie Florio, 19 years

Susann Heckman, 16 years

Leonard Johnson, 27 years

Sandy Kapatos, 15 years

Dennis Lane, 14 years

Debbie Pirotte, 28 years

Ruth Thomas, 10 years


Milestone Years of Service

>35 Years

Ned Gonet, 41 years

Chris Harper, 39 years

Greg Long, 38 years

35 Years

Renee Riggs

30 Years

Amy Bright

20 Years

Jennifer Baccus

Kat Belk

Phil Higginson

Mark Laskowski

Michelle Schulze

15 Years

Garrett Cummings

Sandy Kapatos

Morrisa Nagel

10 Years

Karen Carroll

Lana DuBose

Elaine Erwin

Angela Finn

Roxane Roberts

Ruth Thomas